That’s the spirit

After horrible experiences during lunch break yesterday, today’s shaped up pretty awesome. So thanks for all the best wishes, seems they’ve worked out for me 🙂 YAY!

So come lunch break I once again rented me a city bike. Only this time round it wasn’t about just a leisure ride here and there, instead I was a woman on a mission. On 1st June admission to colleges and universities has begun, so it was time for me to take action, before I chicken out of this whole ‘I’m gonna be a student again’ stuff 🙂 So I first filled in the application on-line and then, just as everyone else who graduated from high school before 2010, I had to bring my diploma to the admission office in person. En route to the nearest admission office I happened to pass some workers digging some trench, and I could not help but laugh out loud as I overheard a conversation between the two of those workers as I was passing by:

‘Hey, Vilius!’ a man clearly in his 60s called to his colleague in early 20s by his looks. ‘Now let me dig some before we’re finished here, you now how I like doing it.’
‘Sure, here’s the spade. I might use a break.’

That’s the spirit! Elder generation showing off and enjoying physical work, while younger ones have their breaks

associative photo

associative photo

😀

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in just for fun, scraps and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That’s the spirit

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Glad things picked up! You were brave to go on another ride so soon! 🙂

    Like

    • Well, that’s one thing I’ve learned during horse riding lessons I used to take – if you fall off, you must get back on ASAP or as soon as you can move with no pain again or else you’re done for good. So I’ve checked the weather channel, and since it promised sunlight with no chance of truck rain, I decided to take my chances.
      My other surprise came later when my diploma data got uploaded to the system and I could finally see my scores and competitive score on-line. Good god, but somehow from a student a step away from cum laude I’m now not looking all that great at the moment and all due to the fact that some 10 years ago I only took exams of the subjects I liked and needed then, and haven’t got the ones I need for my today’s pick for a possible field of study o_O
      Well fingers crossed

      Like

Leave a comment