Frozen

A 5 day long Christmas holiday was amazing. A real winter vacation I’d say with plenty of time to spend with my family and friends, as well as stuff my belly with all the delicious food and wine. But sometime between having a good time and putting on some holiday weight, Christmas was over and Monday has dawned.

So a cold Monday morning started just as usual, or so I thought. I grumpily rolled out of my warm bed, and got ready for work, only to learn that my car went all Frozen on me. I tried this and I tried that yet none of the car doors would budge and open for me, and instead just stayed solidly frozen, while the car sat there all sparkly with frost as if feeling all smug with the trick it played on me. Dang. It was time for plan B – public transportation. After a cold wait for a ride a trolley bus has finally come and I was at last on the move. Since I usually drive to work, I turn on a radio and catch up with some news. But riding on the trolley bus I was way too cold to take off my gloves so I could be able to rummage my bag for my earphones, so instead I just watched a series of ads put on loop on a TV screen mounted inside the trolley. And I was rewarded with a sight of Janis of all Janises. Well, if that wasn’t a Janis from Linda’s account on her Latvian student who literary had just one jumper to wear all year (or winter) long, then it must have been his doppelganger called Jonas or something. So here it was – an ad for some language school and at the very end of it a young and rather awkward looking guy in a jumper which seemed pretty well lived in. What can I say? Either Janis or his jumper made it to TV screen 😉 Good for him.

Already running late I finally made it to the office, and here I was for yet another unpleasant surprise of the day. Frozen car? Meh, that was just a tip of an iceberg. I’ve walked into the office only to learn that the heating was off in the building for the entire weekend and it was *bleep* freezing inside. Now after almost a full day with a roaring A/C in max-heating mode it’s now finally almost OK. Well, at least I no longer need my coat inside, and my feet are just cold and no longer frozen to the floor.

10361376_10202862175826003_704679394857395788_n

Icicle under the Green bridge in Vilnius. It might have been me today as well 😉

Stay warm 🙂 Or get some hot wine just to be safe

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in scraps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Frozen

  1. BerLinda says:

    That is one scary looking icicle! Thanks for the link to my blog – I’d love to see that commercial haha! 🙂 Glad you had a nice Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

