It’s getting scary

Remember, a while ago I’ve wrote about fire I’ve witnessed? Well, somehow I seem to witness way too much catastrophes of any sort recently. I’d better be watching some bunnies jumping or picking some wild flowers, as I used to be in one of my previous jobs. Nowadays it’s all about fires and car crashes. Today’s one was probably one of the scariest I’ve ever witness, and I do wish to never see anything of this kind ever again.

Just like the last time, during my lunch break I’ve rented a city bike and went for a nice and relaxing ride around the Old Town. On my way back, just as I was riding under this bridge, I’ve first heard a loud crash, then witnessed a construction waste truck going off the bridge (only on the other side of the river from where I was), and then crash landing on the road beneath it. The sound alone was so great that I almost jumped out of my skin, I ain’t even talking about how shaken I’ve felt watching what’s going on on the other bank of the river. I really do hope there were no life loss 😦 And please, please can I better see bunnies, ducks or whatever else during my lunch breaks instead of all these horrors. I promise I’ll be good

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s getting scary

  1. June says:

    Oh dear – that sounds awful, Aste. Hopefully no one was seriously injured. Wishing you bunnies and ducks for future lunch breaks.

    Like

  2. Expat Eye says:

    Oh my god, that’s terrible. You poor thing – hope you’re not too shaken.

    Like

    • thanks I’m good, but initially that was downright to shaking hands and knees bending.
      Sarcastically speaking, ‘yay, for working almost at the very heart of the city – never a dull lunch break there’

      Like

Leave a Reply

