Kiss kiss bang bang

First, let me begin with telling you, that I’ve been born with one ‘lazy’ eye, and the fact that I refused to wear any kind of eyeglasses as a kid did not help at all for my ‘good’ one. Later, when I got more aware of the fact that my eyesight isn’t getting any better, and when I learned not to pay attention to those pricks who’d call me names just because I’m a ‘four eyed’, I did start to wear glasses. Yet somehow glasses or no glasses, I often end up in some… situations just because I do not pay attention to my surroundings, or just plainly do not see/recognize something/some one or something like that.

So the other day I’ve made plans to meet with a friend for a quick lunch and I was already happily on my way to our meeting point, when she called to cancel. So instead of ending up in a pre-agreed cafe, I ducked into the nearest one for a bite, and then decided to do some window shopping for the rest of my break. In the end, I ended up in a H&M store and was happily browsing through their stock with a ‘gee, who could EVER wear THAT’ or an occasional ‘hm, nearly there’ remarks under my nose. I’ve cast a sideways glace to check on my surroundings while moving along the rack – and Yes! there were more rackswith ’em stuff to go through ahead of me. So I just kept my glance to the current one and kept on going, while BANG! I literary crashed into the mirror wall, which just moments before I’ve mistaken for more of the freaking shopping space. With my forehead aching, I looked around, properly this time, to see whether there were many witnesses around of me losing some my ‘dignity’. Ah! There there none but the ever watching eye of the security camera and probably some security guy laughing out loud.

Hate those mirror walls, they’re so deceptive. Be it the first time, I just could let it slide, yet some how there is always one for me to crash in for a kiss kiss bang bang here and there eyeglasses or no eyeglasses. So I just wonder, whether it’s just me and my poor eyesight, or other people get confused by these mirror walls too?mirror

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in just for fun, scraps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Kiss kiss bang bang

  1. Ouch 🙂 I’ve also got terrible eyesight, and my night vision is particularly poor. When I step from the street into the dark interior of a shop, I tend to trip over stuff, because my eyes take a long time to adjust. It’s a pain, and it ain’t getting any better…

    Like

    • yup, poor eyesight is a real bummer. since one of my eyes was always been ‘lazy’, the good one tends to over correct so I kind of have no sense of balance per se. And while driving whenever I need to check rear view mirrors on the ‘bad’ side, take over some other car or simply rear/parallel park instead of just casting a glance I have to do the full turn of my head

      Like

  2. BerLinda says:

    Yeah, I’ve mistaken those for extra space too! Bloody dangerous things. Hope your poor head is OK – and your dignity 😉

    Like

  3. Paliksi blogger? (:
    Neimk į galvą visokių witnesses, visiems taip būna.
    Kitąkart pasuk man, aš prie Lukiškių aikštės dirbu, papietausim kartu (-;

    Like

Leave a Reply

