Back to a drawing board

not mine, borrowing for illustrative purposes only

Summer is here, and once again I’m full into planning my road trip. If I could, I’d go on it as soon as possible, but, quite unfortunately, I’ll have to wait for mid-August and for the sole three day long weekend this summer. On the positive side, this leaves me with plenty of time to plan.

Sharing a map of our trip, just in case anyone here might use it some day. (Legend. “Green” – a must see, “Yellow”-might go, “Red”- interesting but might pass on it)

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Back to a drawing board

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Exciting stuff! I love planning trips 🙂

    Like

  2. June says:

    Looks like a great trip, Asta – enjoy!

    Like

  3. kutukamus says:

    I wonder how many countries set their [ex] missile base as tourist’s attraction. 🙂

    Like

  4. Daina says:

    Looks like a great trip! I recently visited the old missile base – definitely worth a stop, and that whole area is quite lovely. The Lake Pape area is also very pretty.

    Like

    • I’ve heard many positive things about PlokÅ¡tinÄ— missile base, so am very looking forward to finally going there. And Latvian seaside is always a treat to me – crowd-less seashore is so much better than tightly packed Lithuanian beaches 🙂 Since Pape has long been on my list of places to go to in Latvia, will definitely make the most of it

      Like

  5. Pingback: To and Fro: A Three Day Trip: Day One | Some Wonderland

Leave a Reply

