Friday and 10 year reunion

A summer is right on schedule, and while it makes me sweat quite un-lady-like in the office during a work day, it makes up for that in letting me enjoy these warm and long evenings. I’ve already started to contemplate an idea of starting a swimming season this weekend. A splash in a lake sounds even more tempting as temperatures in the office rise. AC helps a bit, but since my throat is very sensible to artificial cooling, I have to keep it to a bare minimum or suffer consequences of some nasty cold.

It’s been 10 years since I’ve graduated from my Alma Mater this year, so tonight’s the night we’ve getting together for a some sort of reunion. Haven’t seen most of these guys like 5 years and some even longer, except for the ones I keep in touch with, so I’m kind of curious how every one’s doing, how much every one changed or stayed the same. Should be an interesting Friday evening. Gee, it’s been 10 freaking years!10-YR-reunion-imageNOPAD

On the side not. Remember my lunch break horror stories? Well, yesterday was all about trembling legs and adrenaline rush, but… not during a lunch break. So that’s like something new for a change 🙂 So here I was sitting in the office and doing my job all on my own. Suddenly two fire engines roars up to the building with their sirens wailing and all, and my first instinct is ‘OMG! The building’s on fire.’ So I grab my things and run outside, feeling how my legs start bending and goes all squishy under me as I try to wrestle down the stairs, adrenaline high and all… Only to find out that there’s no fire in the vicinity, and the fire engines came to fill in some water from the water hydrants and then to return back to wherever the actual fire was. Whew… Thank gods there are some benches outside the building to sit on, or I might just have ended sitting on the ground at that point.

Yup, never a dull moment indeed.

Enjoy your weekend and have a wonderful time 🙂

Asta

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in career, events, scraps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

