May I Party

My new job ain’t so new anymore, since it’s been already what like 2 months. Still happy with my decision about my job, and still looking forward to the phase 2 of my grand plan. But that’s June for you, so so far I’ve been learning, re-learning and adjusting into my new and not so new position. Since some 6 years ago I’ve already worked for the forestry company, I have some skills already, and am fast learning the rest. Generally, I’m loving it. Decent salary. Decent working hours. Overall interesting position and business area. The only downside of this job, or rather of the company itself, is that it is a small privately owned Lithuanian company. And since it’s a forestry company, everybody spend their workdays in the field throughout the country, and I’ve yet only to meet any of my other co-workers but my boss and company owner and logging manager. The business’ specifics call for many and many visits to forests, and for me this means that I’m often – sometimes even too often – left alone in the office for entire days. And while I’m not the chattiest person or anything, sometimes it kind of gets on my mind that there’s like no one to talk to. Thus May came, and I started to feel a growing hunger for any kind  of socializing, and for actually talking and meeting live people instead of pushing some papers and documents around on my work-desk. My immediate solution to the problem was a ‘yes’ to any offer to go out.

Luckily for me, there was plenty of opportunities to have a good time, and one of the best was on last Friday at Creeper Ball with Schwefelgelb

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in career, random thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May I Party

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Hmm, is this what music is going to be like in Berlin!? Should make for some interesting blog posts!! Glad you’re finding ways to entertain yourself – I used to work in the grounds department of the University of New South Wales in Australia, which was kind of similar! Lovely people but rarely saw them – I got very good at crosswords! 🙂

    Like

    • I’m getting good at on-line corsswords too 🙂 next step might be sudoku 😀
      Germany has a huge musical scene, so you’ll have plenty of opportunities to experience and discover as much as you want as well as choose form many and many different music styles. Maybe your blog will even change to that of ‘beer and music exploration’ 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

