Over the top

wc stinkQuite recently I’ve read Linda’s observations on how to pee like a Latvian, and I swear her observations rang true to me on every level of Lithuanian bad toilet habits too. With only one difference – since I live in Lithuania I’m kind of used to public place toilets being pissed all over, dirty and nasty in all the imaginable and unimaginable ways, and I’m kind of more surprised when I find a clean toilet to begin with. Or so I thought. Then I started at my new job and I’ve learned the hard way that I’m not as OK with dirty toilets as I believed I am. The office I work at is some sort of a business hub, and lots of different companies rent office rooms for their use while sharing some facilities, namely – WCs. And here’s what I don’t get – how come some 10+ ladies get WC so nasty in no time at all day after day after day. I’d probably understand if it was some public WC to which you pop in and out and never have to come back any time soon, and if your experience with that particular public WC was bad you never want to go back in there any time soon. But here we’re talking about office space, where same people spend like 9 hours per day every day working and apparently peeing all over the toilet just to mark their territory and leave a mark of their omnipresence or something in leaving traces of their bodily fluids whenever possible. Gee, that’s definitely something wrong with the picture.

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in scraps, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Over the top

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Great photo 😉 And yes, I can’t understand it either! I’d be mortified to leave a toilet in that condition – especially when you see the same people day after day! I’m just back from Germany – it’s like a different world there. You could have eaten your dinners off the toilets there – if you were so inclined 😉

    Like

    • Damn, I now am green with lousy… In all of the offices I’ve ever worked at toilets were always clean and no one – be it a man or a woman – ever tried hip dance while peeing, so after this experience every time I pass any women on my floor en route to WC I tend to eye them suspiciously and guess if she’s one of THEM 😀

      Like

    • I can just picture a Japanese businessman reading your comment and starting a toilet themed restaurant where the chairs are toilet seats, the food looks like soap and they have show curtains around private booths. And of course there will be shots that look like bodily fluids….

      Like

  2. June says:

    Oh dear! Doesn’t sound like you’re off to a good start! Is there an Akropolis near where you work? The toilets are always clean in there!!!

    Like

    • Unfortunately that’s not an option. So I now am sort of getting used to a routine of enjoying a clean toilet in early hours of work day, and then gradually turning my blind eye as the day progresses as well as doing some minimal cleaning myself just to make the throne usable

      Like

Leave a Reply

