It’s time for blue

Two weeks ago among all this snow only empty nesting-boxes could've given a clue of the time of the year

Two weeks ago among all this snow only empty nesting-boxes could’ve given a clue it’s time for spring

Just a couple of weeks ago there was more than plenty of snow all around, and it seemed that spring is in no hurry to come. But a little bit of good ol’ sunlight did the deed and the snow is gone for good and is now being rapidly replaced with the first blossoms of spring. It’s time for blue and my all time favorite spring wild flower – a deep bow and welcome to a queen of spring – violet.

and now just you watch it - everything is in such a hurry to fall into blossom, that it would be easier to stop a waterfall :)

and now just you watch it – everything is in such a hurry to fall into blossom, that it would be easier to stop a waterfall 🙂

Though there is still more of a limp than a spring to my feet, I could not help it, and let this perfect and sunny weather to lure my outside, and step after limp I’ve found myself surrounded by first colors and blossoms of this rather late spring, and among many and many song birds filling the air. It feels as if nothing could go wrong. Hopefully the feeling will last as I’m going to need it. Going back to work tomorrow, and the two weeks in this job might not be all that easy. Still, I’ve a new job to look forward, so like in that song – I will survive. Cheers and enjoy your spring 😀

One happy me with a handful of violets to make me smile

One happy me with a handful of violets to make me smile. Not even a hurting feet could stop me 😀

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in just for fun, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s time for blue

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Nice to put a face to the posts! I feel the same – yay for spring!

    Like

Leave a Reply

