The prettiest of ’em all

Mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the prettiest of ’em all?

When I was a kid, for almost all special occasions I was made to wear this hideous pom-pom style ribbon pinned firmly to my hair. I hated the look wholeheartedly, but unfortunately my mum loved it as she did love everything ‘girly’. As at the time this sort of ruched ribbon pinned right on top of one’s head was considered a real highlight of style or something,so  she insisted on me ‘joining the club’. I hated those hideous things so much, that once in a while (or like every time I wore them) I’d attempt ‘lose’ or ruin those pom-poms for good, only for them to come back on me with a vengeance again and again and again.

Luckily this hideous look went out of fashion, and ribbons were no more.2013-02-27 17.23.51

About somewonderland

While sometimes world may seem grey, in twilight's grey all the colors are hidden. Learning to find those colors is like making a collage from many and many scraps - it may seem hard, pieces might not fit at the first glance, but that scraps come together in the end. If you enjoy what you find, don't be shy.
This entry was posted in just for fun, scraps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The prettiest of ’em all

  1. Expat Eye says:

    You’d look right at home in Latvia!

    Like

    • Oh, I’ve no doubt about that. I think we, Lithuanians, might be not all that different from our brothers Latvians. There are plenty of sparkling and bright ‘awesomeness’ over here too, and sometimes it’s a real challenge to buy anything locally for a more to my taste and down to earth taste. Thank gods, these days on-line shopping made things somewhat easier if not cheaper 🙂

      Like

      • Expat Eye says:

        I normally wait until I go home to Ireland! Then check in an extra case on the way back with all my new clothes and food!! And I’ve only been to Vilnius but you guys didn’t seem too bad! 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

